India Squad For Nidahas Trophy: Dhoni And Kohli Exclude And Hooda, Sundar Include

The BCCI announced a 15 member squad for upcoming Nidahas T20 tri-series 2018. The T20 tri-series run 6-18 March in Sri Lanka. India, host Sri Lanka and Bangladesh play in the tournament.

It is the last series before start Indian Premier League IPL 2018. So, it is expected that indian will get rest some of their regular player for this tri-series. Indian six regular player dropped for the squad against Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

The two experience player in Indian team Virat Kohli and MS dhoni out while youngstar Washington Sundar and  Deepak Hooda include in the squad.

Hardik Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Jasprit Bumrah also dropped from the squad while Mohammed Siraj, Vijay Shankar and Rishabh Pant in the team member.

The absence of regular captain Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma will lead the Indiam team as a captain and Shikhar Dhawan will his deputiy for only the tri-nation t20 series.

Indian Squad: Rohit Sharma (Captain), Shikhar Dhawan (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suresh Raina, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik (wk), Rishabh Pant (wk) Deepak Hooda, Washington Sundar, Yuzvendra Chahal, Axar Patel, Shardul Thakur, Vijay Shankar, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohammad Siraj.

Nidahas T20 Tri-series 2018 Full Schedule

Date Matches Venue Time Table GMT/Local
6 March India vs Sri Lanka Colombo 1:30 PM/7:00PM
8 March Bangladesh vs India Colombo 1:30 PM/7:00PM
10 March Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka Colombo 1:30 PM/7:00PM
12 March India vs Sri Lanka Colombo 1:30 PM/7:00PM
14 March India vs Bangladesh Colombo 1:30 PM/7:00PM

The Nidahas T20 tri-searies 2018 all mathes venue schedule to Colombo stadium in Sri Lanka. The opening match play between Sri Lanka vs India.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *