Fifa World Cup 2018 Qualified 32 Teams Name

2018 Fifa World Cup Qualifiers Teams Name So Far: Russia world cup 2018 Total participate 32 teams which 31 teams will take across the qualification round. Host Russia directly participate 2018 football world cup. They do not need to play they qualification round because the benefit of host team. so far Russia and Brazil is only qualified for Fifa world cup 2018 football tournament.

Other 31 teams is now playing the qualifier round for qualification. First time fifa world cup history all the fifa association members are participate for the qualification competition. The qualifying draw took place on 25 July 2015 in Strelna, Saint Petersburg.

Fifa World Cup 2018 qualifying Process

6 Confederations, 209 teams but 32 team only played fifa world cup 2018. Russia is already qualified for host team. 31 more teams will qualified 2018 world cup Russia in this 6 confederation. This six confederation full name.

  1. Asia – AFC – The Asia football Confederation.
  2. Africa – CAF – The Confederation of African Football.
  3.  Europe – UEFA – The Union of European Football Associations.
  4. Concacaf – The Confederation of North, Central, America and Caribbean Associations Football.
  5. Oceania – OFC – Oceania Football Confederation.
  6. South America – Conmebol – CSF – South American Football Confederation.

How Many Team Have Qualified 2018 Fifa world Cup

 Confederation  Participating Teams  places  Qualified Teams
 Asia  46  4.5  Iran, South Korea, Japan, Saudi Arabia, Australia
 Africa  53  5  Nigeria, Senegal, Egypt, Tunisia, Morocco
 Europe  54  14  Russia, Belgium, England, Spain, Poland, Serbia, Iceland, France, Portugal, Germany, Serbia, Switzerland, Croatia, Sweden, Denmark
 North Central America And Caribbean  35  3.5  Mexico, Costa Rica, Panama
Intercontinental play-offs (Oceania)  11  0.5  Australia, Peru
 South America  10  4.5  Brazil, Argentina, Uruguay, Colombia, Peru
 Total = 6  209  32                          32

#1 Russia: world cup 2018 Russia is automatic qualify for the advance of host nation of #21st edition fifa world cup. Russia qualified in Europe confederation.

#2 Brazil:  Russia world cup 2018 Brazil is the 1st team who qualify 2018 fifa world cup. The highest 5 time title champions of fifa tournament Brazil again cross the qualify round. It is 21st edition of fifa tournament and Brazil Acquisition all the edition of the biggest sports event. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *